Outlander Season 3 soundtrack available on double LP

Photo credit: Outlander/Starz Image acquired via Starz Media Room
Photo credit: Outlander/Starz Image acquired via Starz Media Room /

You love the show, but you also have to admit that you love the music. Now you can get the complete Outlander Season 3 soundtrack on double LP thanks to Spacelab9.

Spacelab9 and Madison Gate Records have joined together to bring something extra special for Outlander fans. It’s now time to get Outlander Season 3 on double LP.

The Outlander: Original Television Soundtrack, Season 2 double LP has 18 tracks from the series, composed by the uber-talented Bear McCreary. As much as we love the series, we know his music always makes the scenes more powerful and those opening credits are a treat every single episode.

Outlander Season 3 key art is used for the front of the album and there are extensive liner notes by Bear McCreary as an insert. This is a Sassenach’s dream.

Outlander Season 4
Photo credit: Outlander/Starz Image acquired via Starz Media Room /

More from Outlander News

There is a catch. The album is only available from Barnes & Noble, but if you don’t have a store near you it is possible to get online. I’m not 100% sure if Barnes & Noble delivers worldwide, but if you’re in the U.S. there’s definitely free shipping available.

Everything you could need is on this album. The first side covers the first episode from Jamie’s scenes, including the song titled “Rupert is Next,” which is sure to make you teary-eyed at the thought of the loss of our last MacKenzie man.

Side A and B also have the two versions of “The Skye Boat Song,” so you don’t have to wait until you rewatch to listen to it again.

The second part of the double LP is all about Claire and Jamie when they’re together again. We get the soundtrack for the Bakra and the epic music from “The Eye of the Storm.”

outlander season 3
Photo credit: Outlander/Starz Image acquired via Starz Media Room /

Here is the full track listing for the Outlander Season 3 soundtrack on double LP.

Side A:

  • Outlander – The Skye Boat Song (After Culloden) – feat. Raya Yarbrough (1:58)
  • John Grey (4:04)
  • Blood on the Moor (5:10)
  • Rupert is Next (1:34)
  • The Promise of John Grey (5:17)

Side B: 

  • All Debts Paid (3:40)
  • A Car Accident (3:26)
  • The Art of Seduction (2:57)
  • Willie (2:02)
  • Outlander – The Skye Boat Song (Caribbean Version) – feat. Raya Yarbrough (2:01)
  • Wind and Rain (3:26)

Side C:

  • Willoughby (2:46)
  • Uncharted (4:06)
  • The Bakra (7:14)
  • The Crocodile’s Fire – feat. Joel Virgel (7:51)

Side D:

  • Abandawe (7:06)
  • Eye of the Storm (6:08)
  • The Liberty Song (1:12)

Next. Ranking all the Outlander Season 3 episodes from worst to best. dark

Are you excited about the soundtrack on double LP? Will you get this special edition to get you through the next two months of Droughtlander? Share your thoughts in the comments below.

Follow Claire and Jamie on Twitter for more Outlander news and updates.